“You’re doing what?!”

“But without faith it is impossible to please Him: for he that cometh to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of them that diligently seek Him.” ~ Hebrews 11:6

Dear friends and family,
I am so excited to share how the Lord has worked since my last update. First, I praise the Lord for His provision. Through you all, He has met my financial needs. Thank you, thank you!

Second, I praise the Lord for His guidance. My Polish adventure has changed quite a bit. Rather than staying for the month of July, the Lord has given me the privilege of staying for an entire year! I will have the joy of teaching English and Music at Genesis Preschool. Kris and Mariola started the school last fall as a way to reach out to the community. I toured the building last summer and have been praying for this ministry ever since. However, I had NO idea that I would ever be teaching there.

Are there times when I am afraid and overwhelmed? Definitely! I am not up to this task. It is too much of a responsibility in my own strength. Christ reminds me in John 15:5 that “without me, you can do nothing.” However, Paul encourages me in Philippians 4:13 with the words “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” It is such a pleasure to serve the Lord in this way. How exciting to step out in faith and to anticipate an incredible display of His power on the platform of my weakness.

I need your prayers more than ever. My departure date is just 14 days away. Thank you for being the body of Christ to me in very tangible ways. Thank you for your role in this ministry and in my life!

By faith and for His pleasure,
Merrilee

My heart is filled with thankfulness
To Him who walks beside
Who floods my weaknesses with strength
And causes fears to fly
Whose every promise is enough
For every step I take
Sustaining me with arms of love
And crowning me with grace

My heart is filled with thankfulness
To Him who reigns above
Whose wisdom is my perfect peace
Whose every thought is love
For every day I have on earth
Is given by the King
So I will give my life my all
To love and follow Him

My Heart is Filled with Thankfulness
Keith Getty & Stuart Townend
Copyright 2003 Thankyou Music

One thought on ““You’re doing what?!”

  1. Anna says:

    So excited for you, Merrilee. 🙂 Know I will be praying!

Leave a comment