Hello, Poland!

It’s been a month of learning! I’ve been studying Polish culture, the public transportation system, the art of teaching English, my responsibilities at the preschool, the Polish visa process (eek!), my new roommate and coworkers, the selfless love of Christ, and the art of flexibility. Not having mastered any of these, I look forward to the next few months. Let the process of learning continue!

A couple highlights from July:

  • English camp and CEF Bible clubs – So many people from all over Poland and the States came together to organize and carry out these ministries during the first week of July. Numerous children attended and heard the gospel during both events.  CEF now plans to establish 2 more weekly clubs for the children in Jaworzno churches. The English camp was also a success, and I have already begun planning for next summer!
  • Bible camp – Rather than working in the preschool, I had the privilege of serving for two weeks of camp for children and teens. This was a stretching time not knowing the language, but it is amazing how much the Lord can work in a through us despite our limitations. At least 10 individuals made professions of faith and the Lord encouraged many hearts. It was a special blessing for me to make connections with campers this year knowing that I will be able to further build those relationships in the coming months.

The school year officially begins in September, so I look forward to August being a month of transitions, preparations, and unknowns. The Lord has blessed me so much with this opportunity, and I absolutely love being here. It will not always be easy. In fact, I can already see big challenges for me up ahead. But I’m so excited to embrace my role in God’s long-term plan for this ministry, for the people of Poland, and for the world. He has called me to build HIS kingdom not my own. It’s not about me. It’s all about HIM!

“…walk worthy of God who has called you unto His kingdom and glory.”  ~ 1 Thessalonians 2:12

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Hello, Poland!

  1. Kelly says:

    So wonderful to hear from you. You sound great and very merrileeish… Which is a great thing!! You are a blessing to me and always have been. I’m glad that God is blessing you and blessing others through you. YOU ARE GREATLY MISSED😊

    Lovingly, Kelly

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a comment